When the Assignment Dropbox becomes Unusable

One of two things has happened (Vista 4.1.1):

1). A group created with Group Manager submitted a group assignment (not an individual assignment), and then the Group was deleted. It breaks the entire Assignment Dropbox for both Instructors and students.

2). A student submitted an assignment before withdrawing from the course. After the student drops, the Assignment Dropbox is unavailable to everyone else. For this one, re-enrolling the student again makes the Assignment Dropbox available. The student can then be denied access to prevent them from getting back into the course.

— as described on the listserve: webct-admins@lists.sourceforge.net

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s